Demo

AUDITION DATES & VENUES

First Round Auditions:

BELFAST   Saturday 16 January
Brian Friel Theatre – Queens University
     
BIRMINGHAM   Sunday 10 January

Birmingham Hippodrome

     
BRISTOL   Sunday 3 January
Bristol Old Vic Theatre School
     
CAMBRIDGE   Sunday 7 February
The Perse School
     
LEEDS   Sunday 24 January
Northern Ballet School
     
LEICESTER   Saturday 23 January
Curve Theatre
     
LONDON   Saturday 2 January
Sunday 17 January
Sunday 31 January
Saturday 6 February
Saturday 13 February
Sunday 14 February
Westminster Under School
     
MANCHESTER   Saturday 30 January
Chetham’s School of Music
     

We may add more centres!

     
Recalls:    
     
LONDON   Saturday 20 and Sunday 21 February Westminster Under School
     

To take part in NYMT productions or workshops you need to be at least 10 years old by 1 April and no older than 23 years old on 1 September 2016. Our auditions take the form an all-day workshop comprising acting, singing and dance. They are led by members of our outstanding professional creative teams, who will be producing our shows this season. A fee of £48 is payable to cover all costs for the day.

ACTOR AUDITIONS FOR 2016 ARE NOW CLOSED


"Preparation is key to any audition, and those young people who succeeded best in showing us themselves were those who had really prepared - they knew and understood the show from which their song came, their character, and their character's journey through the song; and they had practised until they knew everything would go right. Whether they were then recalled was down to their suitability for one of our shows, something subjective which will always be at the discretion of an artistic team, but there's surely no better feeling than honestly knowing that you've done your absolute best, regardless of what anyone else thinks."

Francis Goodhand - Musical Director, Songs for a New World (2012)


OUR SUPPORTERS

DONATE

NYMT POLICIES >>

CONTACT

National Youth Music Theatre
Adrian House
27 Vincent Square
London SW1P 2NN

t: 020 7802 0386
e: enquiries@nymt.org.uk

The Children's Music Theatre Ltd. Trading as The National Youth Music Theatre.
Company Registration No: 01508781.
Registered Charity No: 281159. VAT No: 426 608254

© National Youth Music Theatre 2005-2012. All Rights Reserved