Demo

AUDITION DATES & VENUES

First Round Auditions:

BIRMINGHAM   Sunday 12 February

Birmingham Conservatoire

     
BRISTOL   Saturday 7 January
Bristol Old Vic Theatre School
     
CAMBRIDGE   Sunday 5 February
Perse Upper School
     
LEEDS   Sunday 15 January
Northern Ballet School
     
LEICESTER   Saturday 21 January
Curve Theatre
     
LONDON   Sunday 8 January
Sunday 22 January
Sunday 29 January
Saturday 4 February
Saturday 11 February
Sunday 12 February
Westminster Under School
     
MANCHESTER   Saturday 28 January
Chetham’s School of Music
Recalls:    
     
LONDON   Saturday 18 and Sunday 19 February Westminster Under School
     

To take part in NYMT productions or workshops you need to be at least 10 years old by 1 April and no older than 23 years old on 1 September 2017.

Our auditions take the form an all-day workshop comprising acting, singing and dance. They are led by members of our outstanding professional creative teams, who will be producing our shows this season. A fee of £48 is payable to cover all costs for the day.


"Preparation is key to any audition, and those young people who succeeded best in showing us themselves were those who had really prepared - they knew and understood the show from which their song came, their character, and their character's journey through the song; and they had practised until they knew everything would go right. Whether they were then recalled was down to their suitability for one of our shows, something subjective which will always be at the discretion of an artistic team, but there's surely no better feeling than honestly knowing that you've done your absolute best, regardless of what anyone else thinks."

Francis Goodhand - Musical Director, Songs for a New World (2012)


OUR SUPPORTERS

DONATE

NYMT POLICIES >>

CONTACT

National Youth Music Theatre
Adrian House
27 Vincent Square
London SW1P 2NN

t: 020 7802 0386
e: enquiries@nymt.org.uk

The Children's Music Theatre Ltd. Trading as The National Youth Music Theatre.
Company Registration No: 01508781.
Registered Charity No: 281159. VAT No: 426 608254

© National Youth Music Theatre 2005-2012. All Rights Reserved